Denis Calleja Art, Music and Poetry

January 21, 2021

About me

Filed under: — denis @ 11:02 am

Born in Tarxien Malta in 1954, now resident in Vilnius, Lithuania. Happy ongoing with whatever life brings.

Composed music and wrote poetry, since young. Played organ, guitar in Churches locally and also pianobar whenever I travelled abroad. Places include Sicily, Germany, Denmark and Lithuania.

I sang with various choirs in Malta. Created Midi compositions, a relaxing music CD and also other lyrics and songs.

My work varied a lot during these years since I was 18, from local / foreign purchasing stock control, production environment work to data entry. During those years I also started to work on computers, home computers, IBM compatible and others.

This incredible work experience knowledge guides me to the present day. It varies, from metal work to woodwork but also includes the use of other technologies. My last job before I retired was of IT Support within the University of Malta.

My outdoor hobbies include, fishing, playing football, running and walking. Now I also avail myself of a state of the art Studio where I compose music. Beside that I also paint a lot and do some crafts like mandala and dream catchers.

However my most rewarding work is still the Art Therapy sessions and other activities for persons with different abilities I have been organising since the year 2000.

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Powered by WordPress